Google

Klinische Studien

Die Bioverfügbarkeit

Absorption Level Analysis

Ein wesentlicher Teil der Mittel wurden von unserem langjährigen Partner Kollagen zugeordnet, sowohl in Richtung einer verbesserten Verständnis der Bioverfügbarkeit von unseren Kollagenmaterial, und eine optimierte Peptidzusammensetzung, die Bereitstellung der größten Wirksamkeit, und nicht einfach auf das Molekulargewicht konzentriert.

Als solche, unser Produkt unterscheidet sich von fast allen anderen Kollagen Aufpreis erhältlich, mit der Forschung und Entwicklung speziell auf zwei Dipeptide fokussiert:
• Prolyl-Hydroxyproline (Pro-Hyp, oder Post)
• Hydroxyprolyl-Glycin (Hyp-Gly, oder OG)

Es wurde von Liu et al. dass PO und OG wurden nicht leicht nach unten während des Prozesses der intestinalen Absorption gebrochen1. Diese Ergebnisse legen nahe, dass, wegen ihrer charakteristischen Struktur, PO und OG werden kaum durch Prolin-spezifische Peptidase im Blut und während des Prozesses der Darm Permeation gespalten, was bedeutet, dass diese Substanzen sind schlecht metabolisiert2, was zu einer erhöhten Absorption im Blut.

Die Analyse wurde unter Verwendung der Caco-2-Zell-Schichtenmodell, welche weit verbreitet in der pharmazeutischen Industrie verwendet wird, um die Absorption vorher. Wie in dem Diagramm oben dargestellt, unsere Kollagen erzielt eine hohe Absorption im Vergleich zu Wettbewerbern, vor allem aufgrund der hohen Verhältnis von PO und OG.

Gesundheit der Haut

Skin Moisture

Skin Texture

UV Spots

Es hat sich in Health Sciences Vol. gemeldet. 28 Nicht. 2 2012, und anderswo, daß ein oral eingenommen hydrolysiertes Kollagen ist eher an menschliche dermale und epidermale Gewebe über den peripheren Blutgefäßen in Form von di transportiert werden- und Tripeptide, nachdem er in das Blut aufgenommen. Prole-Hydroxyprolin (Pro-Hyp, PO) und Hydroxyprolyl-Glycin (Hyp-Gly, oder OG) zwei Hauptkomponenten davon3-7.

PO wurde berichtet, dass die Zellproliferation stimulieren, Zellwachstum und Hyaluronsäure-Synthese in kultivierten dermalen Fibroblasten8, 9. OG verbessert auch das Zellwachstum von Fibroblasten in einem höheren Ausmaß als PO6.

Hautfeuchtigkeit

In dem Fall einer Hautfeuchtigkeit Studie, wie in der 6. japanischen Gesellschaft für Amino Acid Wissenschaften berichtet (JSAAS), Zusammenfassung p56, 2012, eine randomisierte Doppelblind-Verfahren wurde mit täglichen Einnahme von 5 g Kollagen und Placebo eingesetzt 8 Woche. Die Probanden waren gesunde japanische Frauen im Alter von 35 auf 55 Jahren mit einem subjektive Symptom der Rauheit der Haut oder trockene Haut.

Die Analyse wurde durchgeführt von einem Corneometer, eine gut etablierte und international anerkannte Methode, um den Wasserhaushalt der Hautoberfläche reproduzierbar und genau zu bestimmen,.

Ergebnisse, wie in dem Diagramm auf der rechten Seite gezeigten, überall zu zeigen von 200% mehr als 1000% Verbesserung der Hautfeuchtigkeit, mit signifikanten Veränderungen in so wenig wie gesehen 4 Woche.

Hauttextur

Im Rahmen der gleichen Studie, die die Haut Feuchtigkeit obigen Ergebnisse, Haut-Beschaffenheit analysiert, mit der klinischen Beurteilung durch einen Facharzt durchgeführt.

Ergebnisse, wie in dem Diagramm auf der rechten Seite gezeigten, zeigen mehr als ein 15% Verbesserung von 0 auf 8 Woche, Mit weiterem Bezug auf die Verbesserung sowohl der Placebo-Gruppe, und der bisherige Bewertungszeitraum.

UV-SPOTS

Im Falle einer UV-Punkt Studie, eine randomisierte Doppelblind-Verfahren wurde mit täglichen Einnahme von 5 g Kollagen und Placebo eingesetzt 8 Woche. Die Probanden waren gesunde japanische Frauen im Alter von 35 auf 50 Jahren mit einem subjektive Symptom der Rauheit der Haut oder trockene Haut.

UV-Spots wurden mit VISIA II untersucht, eine Methode, die mehrere Merkmale erfasst, einschließlich UV-Spots auf der Gesichtsfläche mittels Bildanalyse, und bewertet die Abmessungsverhältnisse im Verhältnis zu den insgesamt gemessenen Dimensionen als absolute Punktzahl.

Diese Messungen wurden vor der ersten Aufnahme durch, 4 Wochen-und 8 Wochen nach der Einnahme.

Für die Aufnahme der Placebo, keine Veränderungen beobachtet wurden, während die Fläche des UV-Spots um mehr als 20% zwischen der ersten Aufnahme und sowohl die 4 Woche 8 Woche Punkte nach Einnahme.

Dipeptide Prolyl-Hydroxyproline (Pro-Hyp, oder Post) und Hydroxyprolyl-Glycin (Hyp-Gly, oder OG) vorgeschlagen, um Zellen und der extrazellulären Matrix der Haut modulieren,. Es wird daher angenommen, dass die Peptide eine Verringerung der Fläche von UV-Spots von der menschlichen Haut durch Modulieren der Dermis, und wahrscheinlich die Epidermis.

Joint Health

Joint Health Collagen

Joint Health Placebo

In dem Fall einer Knie-Arthrose (KOA) Studie, wie in der vierten japanischen Gesellschaft für Amino Acid Wissenschaften berichtet (JSAAS), Zusammenfassung p67, 2010, eine randomisierte Doppelblind, Placebo-kontrollierte Methode wurde mit täglichen Einnahme von 10 g Kollagen und Placebo eingesetzt 13 Woche.

Die 32 Probanden wurden dokumentiert, um Grade haben 2-3 KOA, und waren ansonsten gesunden.

Von den 32 Probanden in der Studie, 12 wurden in der Placebo-Kontrollgruppe. Alle wurden sowohl von WOMAC und VAS-Scoring beurteilt.

Der VAS, oder Visual Analog Skala für Schmerz, ist eine eindimensionale Messung der Schmerzintensität10, Die weit in diverse Erwachsenenpopulationen verwendet wurde, einschließlich die mit rheumatischen Erkrankungen11-14. Es wird von Ärzten durchgeführt, fragen einen Patienten, ihre Schmerzen auf einer Skala von Rang 0 auf 100. Die Partitur ist als die Differenz zwischen dem ersten und letzten Einschätzungen zum Ausdruck gebrachten.

Wie aus den Ergebnissen in den Graphen auf der rechten Seite zu sehen, größer als 63% der Basis von Kollagen-Gruppe berichteten über eine gute oder bessere Verbesserung von> 30, während und sogar größeren Prozentsatz der Placebo-Kontrollgruppe keine Verbesserung.

In pharmazeutische Anwendungen, die Ziel-VAS-Score ist 50% oder größer. Deshalb, 63% wird als eine signifikante Verbesserung, vor allem in der Nahrungsergänzung Anwendung.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1 Liu C, et al., Biosci. Biotechnol. Biochem, 73: 1741-1747 (2009)
2 Weiss PH, et al., J. Wink. Investieren, 48: 1-10 (1969)
3 K Kartoffeln, J. Agric. Food Chem.., 2005; 53: 6531-6536
4 Ohad H, J. Agric. Food Chem.. 2007: 55; 1532-1535
5 Ichikawa S, Int. J. Food Sci. Nutr., 2010; 61: 52-60
6 Shigemura Y, Food Chem.., 2011; 129: 1019-1024
7 Sugihara F, J. Biosci. Bioeng. 2012; 113: 202-203
8 Shigemura Y, J. Agric. Food Chem.., 2007; 55: 1532-1535
9 Ohara, H, J. Dermatol., 2010; 37; 330-338
10 McCormack HM, Horne DJ, Sheather S. Klinische Anwendungen der visuellen Analogskalen: eine kritische Überprüfung. Psychol Med 1988;18:1007-19
11 Huskisson EG. Messung von Schmerzen. Lanzette 1974;2:1127-31
12 Downie WW, Leatham PA, Rhind VM, Wright V, Branco JA, Anderson JA. Studien mit Schmerzskalen. Ann Rheum Dis 1978;37:378 - 81
13 Huskisson EG, Ich Wojtulewski, Berry H, Scott J, Hart FD, Balme HW. Behandlung von rheumatoider Arthritis mit Fenoprofen: Vergleich mit Aspirin. Mit Br J 1974;1:176 - 80
14 Berry H, Huskisson EG. Behandlung von rheumatoider Arthritis. Clin J Trials 1972;4:13-5

Google+

Clinical studies

Bioavailability

Absorption Level Analysis

A significant amount of resources have been allocated by our longtime collagen partner, towards both an improved understanding of the bioavailability of our collagen material, and an optimized peptide composition, providing the greatest efficacy, and not simply focused on molecular weight.

As such, our product differs from almost every other collagen supplement available, with the research and development focused specifically on two dipeptides:
• Prolyl-Hydroxyproline (Pro-Hyp, or PO)
• Hydroxyprolyl-Glycine (Hyp-Gly, or OG)

It has been reported by Liu et al. that PO and OG were not easily broken down during the process of intestinal absorption1. These results suggest that, because of their characteristic structure, PO and OG are hardly cleaved by proline-specific peptidase in blood and during the process of intestinal permeation, meaning that these substances are poorly metabolised2, leading to an increased absorption in bloodstream.

The analysis was performed utilizing the Caco-2 cell layer model, which is widely used throughout the pharmaceutical industry to predict absorption. As shown in the graph above, our collagen achieved a high level of absorption compared to competitors, primarily due to the high ratio of PO and OG.

Skin Health

Skin Moisture

Skin Texture

UV Spots

It has been reported in Health Sciences Vol. 28 No. 2 2012, and elsewhere, that an orally-ingested hydrolyzed collagen is more likely to be transported to human dermal and epidermal tissues via the peripheral blood vessels in the form of di- and tripeptides after being absorbed into the blood. Proly-hydroxyproline(Pro-Hyp, or PO)and Hydroxyprolyl-Glycine (Hyp-Gly, or OG) are two major components of them3-7.

PO was reported to stimulate cell proliferation, cell growth and hyaluronic acid synthesis in cultured dermal fibroblasts8, 9. OG also enhanced the cell growth of primary fibroblasts in a higher extent than PO6.

SKIN MOISTURE

In the case of a Skin Moisture study, as reported in the 6th Japanese Society for Amino Acid Sciences (JSAAS), Summary p56, 2012, a randomized double-blind method was employed with daily ingestion of 5g of collagen and placebo for 8 weeks. The subjects were healthy Japanese females aged 35 to 55 years with a subjective symptom of skin roughness or dry skin.

Analysis was performed by a Corneometer, a well established and internationally recognized method to reproducibly and accurately determine the hydration level of the skin surface.

Results, as shown in the graph to the right, show anywhere from 200% to more than 1000% improvement in skin moisture, with significant change seen in as little as 4 weeks.

SKIN TEXTURE

As part of the same study containing the Skin Moisture results above, Skin Texture was analyzed, with clinical assessment performed by a medical specialist.

Results, as shown in the graph to the right, show greater than a 15% improvement from 0 to 8 weeks, with continuing improvement relative to both the placebo group, and the previous assessment period.

UV SPOTS

In the case of a UV spot study, a randomized double-blind method was employed with daily ingestion of 5g of collagen and placebo for 8 weeks. The subjects were healthy Japanese females aged 35 to 50 years with a subjective symptom of skin roughness or dry skin.

UV spots were examined using VISIA II, a method that detects multiple characteristics, including UV spots on the facial surface by means of image analysis, and evaluates the dimension ratios in proportion to the total measured dimensions as an absolute score.

These measurements were performed prior to first ingestion, 4 weeks and 8 weeks after ingestion.

For the ingestion of the placebo, no changes were observed, while the area of UV spots decreased by more than 20% between first ingestion and both the 4 week and 8 week points after ingestion.

Dipeptides Prolyl-Hydroxyproline (Pro-Hyp, or PO) and Hydroxyprolyl-Glycine (Hyp-Gly, or OG) are suggested to modulate cells and the extracellular matrix in the skin. It is therefore believed that the peptides decrease the area of UV spots of human skin by modulating the dermis, and probably the epidermis.

Joint Health

Joint Health Collagen

Joint Health Placebo

In the case of a Knee Osteoarthritis (KOA) study, as reported in the 4th Japanese Society for Amino Acid Sciences (JSAAS), Summary p67, 2010, a randomized double-blind, placebo-controlled method was employed with daily ingestion of 10g of collagen and placebo for 13 weeks.

The 32 subjects were documented to have Grade 2-3 KOA, and were otherwise healthy.

Of the 32 subjects in the study, 12 were in the placebo control group. All were assessed by both WOMAC and VAS scoring.

The VAS, or Visual Analog Scale for pain, is a unidimensional measure of pain intensity10, which has been widely used in diverse adult populations, including those with rheumatic diseases11-14. It is conducted by doctors, asking a patient to rank their pain on a scale from 0 to 100. The score is expressed as the difference between the first and last assessments.

As can be seen from the results in the graphs on the right, greater than 63% of the collagen based group reported a good or better improvement of >30, while and even greater percentage of the placebo control group reported no improvement at all.

In pharmaceutical applications, the target VAS score is 50% or greater. Therefore, 63% is considered a significant improvement, especially in a dietary supplement application.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1 Liu C, et al., Biosci. Biotechnol. Biochem, 73: 1741-1747 (2009)
2 Weiss PH, et al., J. Clin. Invest, 48: 1-10 (1969)
3 Iwai K, J. Agric. Food Chem., 2005; 53: 6531-6536
4 Ohara H, J. Agric. Food Chem. 2007: 55; 1532-1535
5 Ichikawa S, Int. J. Food Sci. Nutr., 2010; 61: 52-60
6 Shigemura Y, Food Chem., 2011; 129: 1019-1024
7 Sugihara F, J. Biosci. Bioengen. 2012; 113: 202-203
8 Shigemura Y, J. Agric. Food Chem., 2007; 55: 1532-1535
9 Ohara, H, J. Dermatol., 2010; 37; 330-338
10 McCormack HM, Horne DJ, Sheather S. Clinical applications of visual analogue scales: a critical review. Psychol Med 1988;18:1007–19
11 Huskisson EC. Measurement of pain. Lancet 1974;2:1127–31
12 Downie WW, Leatham PA, Rhind VM, Wright V, Branco JA, Anderson JA. Studies with pain rating scales. Ann Rheum Dis 1978;37:378 – 81
13 Huskisson EC, Wojtulewski JA, Berry H, Scott J, Hart FD, Balme HW. Treatment of rheumatoid arthritis with fenoprofen: comparison with aspirin. Br Med J 1974;1:176 – 80
14 Berry H, Huskisson EC. Treatment of rheumatoid arthritis. Clin Trials J 1972;4:13–5